Not A Good Day

Today hasn’t been good.  Within five minutes of waking up this morning I developed a headache that wouldn’t go away.  Paracetamol wouldn’t shift it, lying down with my eyes closed helped, standing up and moving about made me feel nauseous.

I have spent most of the day lying on the sofa wishing for Tom’s next nap time so I could go to sleep, I’ve been putting him down too early and picking him up from his naps late.  I’ve not been able to play with him today or keep him entertained.  By the time Simon got home we were both tired and miserable and on the verge of tears.  Tom’s been fed, watered, changed and put to bed.  I have been fed, watered am changed and I’m going to put myself to bed now.

Leave a Reply

