Poorly

I’d intended to blog about weaning Tom but I’ve been sick with a stomach bug so right now the last thing I want to do is discuss food. It came on yesterday evening and I spent a rather unpleasant night either in the loo or sleeping fitfully. Simon had to take on baby wrangling duties, Tom was fed formula when he woke up as I was in no fit state to do it myself.

Today I’ve been recovering, just during pregnancy I’ve felt very nausous today but haven’t actually been sick. We were supposed to go out this evening to celebrate Simon’s birthday but we had to cancel our reservation and we were supposed to have guests this weekend but I’ve had to put them off. Really the whole weekend has turned out to be a washout and I had been looking forward to it ever since I booked the resturant.

Leave a Reply

