D Day +3

My waters broke sometime today but as it wasn’t even a proper trickle I was very good at rationalising it away until about 11:30 pm. I ran up the Delivery Suite they said come in so we did.

I was checked over, an internal examination was done to confirm the membrane had ruptured and to see if I was at all dilated.

My cervix is apparently still way back, so if I am dilated it’s not very much at all and I am home again.  If labour doesn’t get established by Thursday morning I have to go in to be induced, so it is possibly all go. I will definitely have a baby by the weekend. Which is nice.

One thought on “D Day +3

Leave a Reply

